Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil Review/Giveaway

Photo of Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil - 32 oz. Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil is hand-made in small batches by farmers and families in the Philippines.

First let me share a little about Tropical Traditions:

The founders of Tropical Traditions are Brian and Marianita Shilhavy.
Brian W. Shilhavy, BA, MA
Brian earned his Bachelor of Arts degree in Bible/Greek from Moody Bible Institute in Chicago, and his Master of Arts degree in linguistics from Northeastern Illinois University in Chicago. He is currently the CEO of Tropical Traditions, Inc.
Marianita Jader Shilhavy, BS, CND (Certified Nutritionist/Dietician in the Philippines) earned her bachelor of science degree in nutrition in Manila. Understanding the nutrition of Filipino foods, Marianita worked for over eight years as a hospital dietician and nutritional counselor in the Philippines.
In 1998 Brian  and Marianita returned to the Philippines with their three children and renovated Marianita's old family farmhouse. By this time the coconut industry was severely depressed due to the negative U.S. campaigns against tropical oils in the 1980s and 1990s. Coconut farmers could no longer support their families on the income generated from harvesting coconuts.
When I first read about the wonderful benefits of coconut oil, I asked my wife Marianita, who grew up on a coconut plantation in the Philippines, if there was a more natural way to extract the oil from the coconut, so that we didn’t have to buy the refined coconut oils found in all the stores in the Philippines. She said there was a method the older generation used to extract the oil by grating the fresh coconut, extracting the coconut milk, and then letting the coconut milk stand in a covered container for about 24 hours. After about 24 hours, the oil naturally separates from the water producing a crystal clear oil that retains the full scent and taste of coconuts. So we started making our coconut oil that way and using it for our cooking needs with our three children. We couldn’t believe how wonderful it tasted, and how great we felt. We had been living on Mt. Banahaw in the Philippines for almost two years by that time, and in the year 2000 telephone service was provided to our rural farming community, allowing me to put up a website about our Philippine Herbs. I decided to also put our Virgin Coconut Oil up on the website, not really expecting people to order it because it was a bit expensive since we had to hire people to make the oil, and shipping cost a lot because of the weight. We were so surprised when people started ordering, and then re-ordering it because they felt so great after using it! They told us there was no other coconut oil like it on the market. (See a sample of testimonies.)
Before long we had businesses contacting us asking how to order it in bulk. So we discussed how we could mass produce this kind of oil, and almost abandoned the product because we didn’t want to lose the traditional way of making it. In the end, we decided to just keep making it the same way, by having others in our coconut community also make the oil the traditional way. Many of our producers are in areas so remote, that if they did not use their coconuts to produce Virgin Coconut oil for us, no one would buy their coconuts because it would cost too much to transport them to manufacturing plants. In these areas, the coconuts generally just fell to the ground unused until we started training people to make our Virgin Coconut Oil. We were the first ones to export Virgin Coconut Oil from the Philippines to the US market. The success overwhelmed us.
Today, more than 8 years later, there are other companies now selling coconut oil again in the US, most of them mass-produced by machines. But we are committed to time-honored traditional practices that have produced healthy coconut oil for hundreds, if not thousands of years. Our producers have learned a lot of things over the years, since most of them have been producing this oil for over 8 years now. They have learned how to pick out the best coconuts from each harvest that produce the best quality oil, for example. Their most recent discovery came when certain groups in rural areas had problems with water sources. Water is needed to make the coconut milk from which the oil is extracted. Using true Filipino ingenuity, they started collecting and using the pure nutritious coconut water from inside the organic coconuts instead. They noticed that the water separated from the oil much quicker, and that the end result was a higher quality and better tasting Virgin Coconut Oil. Independent laboratory analysisshows this to be one of the highest quality coconut oils on the market, having the highest levels of antioxidants. This enhanced Virgin Coconut Oil is now in the US market under the Tropical Traditions Gold Label brand. It meets our strictest standards to earn this designation. Today when you buy Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil, you are buying the highest quality coconut oil we have to offer, and it is still made by hand and benefiting families in the rural areas of the Philippines where the coconuts grow.
Later, when our  family was forced to leave the Philippines, we had to adapt our eating and lifestyle from living in a rural agricultural area of the Philippines, where we had access to a local public market and fresh farm goods produced in our community and the areas surrounding it, to buying food on the shelves of stores where we had little or no knowledge of those who produced the food. As we settled back into life in the United States, I sought out healthy food sources that I felt we could trust to meet the nutritional and health needs of our family.
Finding good food sources and healthy products is an ongoing endeavor, and the products sold through Tropical Traditions are the products I have trusted to meet the needs of my own family. I won't sell you products that I won't use personally or give to my own children. With meats and dairy products, it is not enough to simply be "organic." We believe that animals raised on pasture are preferable to animals in feed lots eating organic grains and organic soy, and so we give preference to animals raised on grass and sunshine, and farmers practicing sustainable agriculture.
How are Products Chosen for Tropical Traditions?
We have a strong commitment to family farming and organic standards. We stand firmly against genetically modified foods (No GMOs). But the organic label is not enough for us. We research and find out where the products are produced, and how they are produced. We find that some organic standards too loose for our trust, so we look beyond what is claimed on a label. We find out as much as possible about those who provide the products. And if a certain quality of product does not exist, we will work with others to produce that product and offer it to our consumers. We did that with Virgin Coconut Oil in the Philippines, and we have done the same thing since coming back to live here in the US.
One of those is our Pastured Poultry chickens raised on Cocofeed. When we began looking for a good source of chicken raised on pasture, we found that all the organic chickens available to us were fed a high concentration of soybeans, and this concerned us. So after two years of research, we finally came up with an organic feed that was soy-free and utilized the coconut pulp that was left over after the coconut oil was extracted from it. In May 2006 we introduced these chickens to our customers, and the following year we also raised turkeys on this feed which are now also available.
Then in 2008 we were asked to provide some of our Cocofeed to a study being done at Ohio State University as it was the only soy-free chicken feed available to be used in a study that showed soy protein was passed into the yolks of eggs from chickens fed high concentrations of soy. We found out that egg-laying chickens fed our Cocofeed had the soy protein in their egg yolks disappear within 10 days of being on our feed. So we worked with farmers in Wisconsin to raise egg-laying chickens on our Cocofeed, and in 2010 we began offering soy-free organic eggs to our consumers as well.
We want you to feel safe when shopping in our online store, so we have a commitment to you to not sell anything that is harmful to the best of our knowledge. All of our foods are either certified organic or meet quality standards that are equal to or higher than organic certification. This includes no GMOs. This is quite different from most health food stores, where you have to be "on your guard" as most of them offer conventional products right alongside organic products, because they want to offer a full selection of products to compete with regular grocery stores. We would rather offer fewer products, and stick to our high standards, so that you can feel safe when shopping here.
Fats and Oils
We believe strongly that there is much confusion in the area of fats and oils in the US today. We believe that there is too much soy in the American diet (soy was not a major component of our diet prior to World War II), so we do our best to make sure that soy is not an ingredient in any of the products that we sell (other than fermented soy sauce as a seasoning). We also believe that there are too many polyunsaturated refined oils in the American diet, and as a result an overabundance of the Omega 6 fatty acids in our food today. We believe the traditional fats and oils that have been consumed in traditional cultures for hundreds if not thousands of years are still the healthiest fats and oils available to us today, including coconut oilolive oilpalm oilsesame oil, and butter from the milk of pastured animals.
What's Ahead?
When Abraham Lincoln served as president of the United States in 1862, about 48 percent of the people living in the U.S. were farmers. Today, that figure is less than 1%. Along with the age of industrialization and technology we have, by and large, lost many of our community family farms and, with that loss, also the loss of many traditional farming skills. Few would argue that our food sources here in the U.S. have suffered as a result, as a consumer-driven economy seeks to support its lifestyle of ease and comfort with cheap foods produced by fewer people providing the labor back on the farms.
But there are new market trends and demands from consumers who are now placing greater value on traditional skills, and healthier food produced "the old fashioned way." The 21st century sees a whole generation of "baby boomers" heading into their senior years, with complex health problems that did not plague their parents' and grandparents' generations, in spite of all the "medical advances" the 21st century brings us. Traditional ways of producing food are coming back into the spotlight, as some are questioning whether those responsible for filling the shelves of our grocery stores and supermarkets truly have our best interest in mind, or represent our core values.
Tropical Traditions is constantly adding more products to offer its customers as we move forward and find people producing products that meet our high standards. We are already working with farmers and drop shipping products directly to your home from the farm, and we will continue that trend. In time, we also hope to setup regional centers where you can pick up local food produced close to your community. In early 2006 we launched our Healthy Buyer's Club that allows individuals and families to purchase bulk retail products for a significant savings. Join us today as we seek to restore traditional ways of producing healthy food and healthy products!
Brian & Marianita Shilhavy
Tropical Traditions, Inc.
Photo of the Harvesting of Organic Coconuts to make Tropical Traditions Virgin Coconut Oil. Our hand-made Virgin Coconut Oil has tested highest in antioxidants. Support family farmers in the Philippines who make this traditional oil.
Harvesting Organic Coconuts

I have really enjoyed using my coconut oil in my morning smoothies, I have also used it cooking instead of vegetable oil, hands down the best best thing for cooking I have discovered in a while! There are so many ways to use Tropical Traditions Coconut oil, and they have many free recipes you can try. Check out this one, it screams YUM!
Frozen Chocolate Coconut Fudge photo
Servings: 4
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Mix together all ingredients. Pour on a piece of unbleached parchment paper on a cookie sheet. Spread out to about 1/4" thick.
Place fudge in freezer. Let set for about 30 minutes.
Break into pieces and serve or put in container back in freezer until you are ready to serve.
Recipe submitted by Tember, Quakertown, PA

Want to try this awesome Coconut Oil from Tropical Traditions yourself!! Tropical Traditions is offering one lucky Hayden Coupon Reader a jar of their awesome Coconut Oil!!!
Open to U.S. & Canada.
Giveaway Rules:
To enter you must be a Hayden Coupon Mom blog follower and Facebook Fan. Please leave a separate comment for each entry along with your name and address so you can be contacted if you are our winner!
Mandatory entries:
1. Sign up for Tropical Traditions newsletter so you will never miss a deal! They have awesome specials like right now B1G1 Lip Moisturizers only $3.50 for 2 until April 3rd!
2. Like Tropical Traditions on Facebook and send them some HCM love and tell them thank you for the giveaway!
Extra Entries:
1. Visit Tropical Traditions and tell me which product you would like to try!
2. Check out their free recipes for their coconut and tell me which on you would like to try! 
4. Write an Alexa Review for HCM, it helps with our reviews/giveaways (found on our blog on the left side column, only takes a minute!)

*Giveaway ends on 4/7/11 at 9pm CST!
*Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

Prefense Review/Giveaway

How many of you moms or dads out there wash your hands a gillion times a day!? I know I do, that why I love Prefense, washing your hands so many times a day can give you what I call scaly hand! But with Prefense, your hands don't dry out because it contains no alcohol and lasts all day!
Let me tell you a little more about why Prefense hand sanitizer is superior to others on the market!
· No alcohol! Prefense is made of all-natural organic ingredients and has absolutely NO alcohol in it!
· Prefense technology protects you for 24 hours or 10 hand washings! This is what moms really love to hear about!
· Prefense is non-toxic and safe for kids! It will not hurt you if swallowed!
· Prefense is silica based which means it doesn’t dry out your hands like traditional alcohol sanitizers. It actually smoothes and softens your hands. You can totally see this when you apply it!
· Prefense protects against staph, strep, E.coli, drug resistant MRSA strains, and more. We fight germs that other hand sanitizers can’t.
· Because “one spray lasts all day” our 1.5 oz Prefense Botanicals Hand Sanitizer offers 120 applications, costing only $.08 per day, compared to $1.20 per day with alcohol hand sanitizers.

Prefense is great for moms, dads, teachers, daycares, church nursery, and to put by the changing table!! As a fanatic hand washer, I am in love with this product! No more scaly hands!! Want to try Prefense for yourself?? I thought so! Prefense is offering their big 8oz Prefense to one lucky Hayden Coupon Mom Reader!  Open to U.S Residents only. Here is how to enter:
Giveaway Rules:
Must be a HCM blog follower!
Please leave a separate comment for each entry so they will all count. Also leave your first and last name along with your email address so you can be contacted if you are our winner!
Mandatory Entries:
1. Tell me what you like best about Prefense!
2. "Like" Prefense on Facebook and tell them thank you for the giveaway!!
Extra Entries:
2. Follow my other blog: Yorkies By April also while your there, Pink Leaches Pet Boutique has a special discount code for Yorkies By April readers!!

*Giveaway ends on 4/6/11 at 9pm CST!

Udderly Smooth Udder Cream Review/Giveaway!

For Dry Skin, Get Udderly Smooth®®

I had the incredible opportunity to review these products from Udderly Smooth! These are awesome! Feels great on just shaved legs, and for itchy winter skin! Let me share about these wonderful products:

 Udderly Smooth® Udder Cream for Dry Skin

Made in the USA for over thirty years, Udderly Smooth® products contain rich moisturizing ingredients. Not your average moisturizing lotion- Udderly Smooth® can be used on Dry Skin, Cracked Skin, for Diabetes Foot Care, as a Facial Moisturizer, as a General Moisturizing Lotion and many other uses.
Pioneered by a Pharmacist, reasonably priced and made in America’s heartland. Use Udderly Smooth® daily for smooth, soft skin head to toe.
Look for the lotion with the black and white cow spots. Try it and get Udderly Smooth®
Moisturizing Lotion

Udderly Smooth Chamois Cream
Udderly SMOOth® Chamois Cream can be applied to the skin or to the chamois depending on your preference. Helps keep skin comfortable and prevent chafing during long riders. Have more saddle time with Udderly Smooth®
Udderly SMOOth® Chamois Cream is available in 8 oz jars.
Udderly SMOOth® Chamois Cream rated 9 out of 10 by Triathlon Magazinewas .
Udderly SMOOth® Chamois Cream included in Bicycling Magazine- summer womens gear guide. Developed using the input of Elite women's athletes
Foot Cream Moisturizing Lotion

Hand & Body Moisturizing Lotion for Dry Skin
A lighter more daily moisturizer than Udderly Smooth® Udder Cream.
To create Udderly SMOOth® Hand & Body Moisturizing Lotion we took the best of Udderly SMOOth® Udder Cream and added Aloe Vera Gel, Vitamin E and a freah beach fragrance. Try it shaving for a close shave
A favorite for those who like feeling Udderly SMooth® with a daily moisturizer.
Hand and Body Moisturizing Lotion
This is just a few of the different formulas they offer, you can check out all the rest at

Also check out this information on their products for use with cancer patients and diabetics! 

Would you like to win a Gift Set from Utterly Smooth?! Thought so!
Giveaway Rules:
*You MUST be a Hayden Coupon Mom Blog follower (found on the left side column of this blog home page) and Facebook Fan!
*Please post separate comments for each entry so they will all count! Also include your email address so you can be notified if you are our winner!
Mandatory Entries:
1. Like Utterly Smooth on Facebook and send them some HCM by telling them Thank You!
Extra Entries:
2. Write an Alexa Review on HCM (Blue box on left side column of this blog labeled Alexa, only takes a minute and helps us get more reviews/giveaways)

*Giveaway ends on 3/30/11 at 9am CST!

DeDa Studio Review and Giveaway

I have found me a new love! First let me share a little about DeDa Studio:

We're a family who lives in the country of beautiful Wisconsin. We have always made it a point to have art and crafting in our lives. We have a lot of creativity and enjoy making all items ourselves.
All fused glass items are one of a kind. No one will ever have the same piece as you. We cut by hand and fuse all glass in our studio. We heat the glass to 1400 degrees to make it a liquid, then we gradually cool it. The glass takes whatever shape and designs it wants to leaving every piece unique and different!
Smelly Jellies scent any room with fragrance without having to light a candle. They last about 3-6 months. When you see them drying out all you do is add water to the top. Safe to use around children and pets. A"GREEN" way to scent your home! I also accept empty jars with lid and refill them for a fraction of the cost!
We do custom orders, wholesale, and consignment.

How awesome is that! Deda Studio is so very talented. We had a birthday party for my son on Saturday and everyone was asking about my new Bootle art spoon rest, it is so unique, you don't see one of these in every home! Here is a picture of mine!

DeDa Studio also makes bracelets out of fused glass. Each circle is filled with beautiful original and unique fused glass. She cuts all of her glass by hand, no molds or patterns are used. Every piece of glass is it's own - no two are the same. Perfect for someone that wants something no one else has!!

See how each glass bead is different! This bracelet is so versatile and could be worn with a variety of colors in your wardrobe! I just LOVE it!
My next favorite is her Fused Glass Fridge Magnet Clip. How many of you store important school papers or reminder notes on the fridge!? This clip holds them so secured and best of all, it is a cute decorative piece to look at!!

She also makes these cute hair clips!

Last but certainly not least, DeDa Studio makes Smelly Jellies!! Smelly Jellies are a perfect way to fill a room with scent without a candle..Last 3-6 months..perfect for families with kids, cats, or anyone who does not want the annoying black soot on their walls from candles.. Great gift ideas!! You simply open the lid remove the cardboard, replace the lid, place it in your room and it add scent for 3-6 months. All you have to do is add more water when it starts to dry out.
DeDa Studio can also make special orders by combining scents!
My chosen scent was Jasmine! My house smells wonderful now!!

                                      Jasmine 4oz Smelly Jellie

DeDa Studio also makes bookmarks, pendants, push pins and safety pins! Check out her Etsy Shop on Facebook and her website to see all of her awesome creations!

Would like to win some of DeDa Sudio items!? I thought so!!! DeDa Studio is offering:
2 Smelly Jellies, fused glass fridge clip, and a $10.00 gift certificate to be used at her Facebook Store. If thats not awesome enough, she is offering 2 winners!!!! So 2 of my readers will win! Yes that deserves a BIG Thank You on her Facebook Page!!

Giveaway Rules:
*You must be a Hayden Coupon Mom blog follower (Google Friend Connect box on left side column) and a Facebook Fan. to enter.
*Please comment separate times for each entry so they will all be counted toward winning! Also please include your email address so I can contact you if you are 1 of our 2 winners!!
Mandatory Entries:
1. "Like" DeDa Studio on Facebook and send her some HCM love!!
2. While your there, click on her Etsy tab and tell me your favorite item(s)!
Extra Entries:
1. Write an Alexa Review for HCM, it only takes a minute and helps our ranking! The blue box labeled "Alexa" Located in the left side column of blog.
2. Vote for us "We're On The Fence" one click and your done! Easy! Located in the left side column of blog.

*Giveaway will end on Tuesday 3/29/11 at 9am CST! Good Luck!!! 

Rachael's Homemade Natural Soap Review & Giveaway

There is nothing like Homemade Soap! For the past year I have been buying homemade soap from my local hardware store (yes I said Hardware Store, lol) Paying right at $6 a bar for it! Well I have found the best Homemade Soap from  Rachael's Soap Shop on Etsy! She has lots of different scented soap and also scrubbies, dish cloths, Latex Free Oilcloth gloves, and Rustic Soap or Lotion Dispensers! The best part is her soap costs half of what it does at retail stores, thats 2 bars for what I was paying for 1 and you know how I like a deal! I tried out the Black Raspberry Vanilla Soap w/Poppyseeds and the Cucumber Melon Soap w/Green Sea Clay and I must say, I am in love with these soaps! It makes your skin feel awesome and exfoliates as well plus they are All Natural and Handmade with love by Rachael!!

Black Raspberry Vanilla Soap w/Poppyseeds - All Natural - Cold Process

Cucmber Melon Soap w/Green Sea Clay- All Natural - Cold Process

Let me share a little bit about Rachael's Soap Shop:
**Great Pricing for Homemade All Natural Soap! **
Most items ship out same day!
Give them a try, you won't be disappointed!

3.5-4oz bars of soap for $3each
Get them before they are gone!

Fresh soap is made weekly!

So excited to be sharing my love of soap with all of you!

Hope you enjoy it!

I have been making soap for over 8 years and it's all we use in our home.

I also sell by the batch too...16 bars in a batch. Convo me on Etsy if you are interested in pricing.

Check out what's new in the shop on Facebook. You might even find chances to win FREE soap!

AND for all you local Seattle soap-lovers...I will be participating in a boutique Sat. April 16, 10-5. Check it out here:

Isn't that awesome! I have been paying twice that for homemade soaps!! Want a chance to win some and try it out for yourself? I thought so!

Giveaway Rules:
* Please leave a separate comment for each entry so you will get credited for all your entries and also include your email so we can contact you if you are our winner! You must be a Hayden Coupon Mom Blog follower and Facebook Fan to enter our Giveaways! 
Winner will receive 2 bars of Rachael's Homemade Soap!
Rachael's Homemade Natural Soap

Mandatory Entries:
1. Visit Rachael's Soap Shop on Etsy and tell me which 2 bars you would like to have if you are our winner!
2. While your there add Rachael's Soap Shop to your favorites! (click on the heart :)
3. Show her some Hayden Coupon Mom and "like" her on Facebook and thank her for the Giveaway!
 *Giveaway will end on Thursday 3/24/11 at 9pm CST!
Can't wait and want to try Rachael's Homemade Soap now!? Rachael's is also offering Hayden Coupon Mom readers two free bath scrubbies for all orders placed from her Etsy Shop, just put Hayden Coupon Mom in notes to seller! 
Rainbow Cotton Bath Scrubbies - Set of 5 - Pick your Favorite Colors

Jewelry N' More By Elemeez Review & Giveaway

Recently I had the privilege of reviewing a stunning necklace from Jewelry N' More By Elemeez. I absolutely LOVE this necklace, it is so well made and the design of it is just stunning on! I am so in love with all of her jewelry!

Let me share a little bit about who Elemeez is:
I'm a medical interpreter by day and a "wedding cake baker, seamstress and now jewelry maker" by night. I've been making wedding cakes for many years, but it was always very nerve wrecking; the thought of dropping the cake always terrified me. Although I love making them, I figured it was time to do something that wasn't so stressful, but I had no idea what hobbie to pick up. I started making jewelry for myself about 10 years ago, they were pretty simple things like earrings and bracelets. However, it wasn't until my sister told me "you are so crafty, you should make something and sell it.", that this new adventure started. I love making jewelry! It isn't stressful at all. When I take a look at my creations, I feel that they represent "happy". I love this new "hobbie" of mine and hope to continue to be inspired by nature around me.
She is so great and her designs of jewelry are awesome, unlike anything I have seen here in Alabama! 

Love her jewelry as much as I do? I thought so. Elemeez is not only going to offer one of her awesome pieces of jewelry as a giveaway but she is also offering a coupon code good April 5, 2011!! So even if you are not the lucky winner, you can buy some of her jewelry and take 15% off your order with code: "couponblog". You will not be disappointed! I also just have to share pictures of how your new jewelry will arrive, I didn't want to open the box!! 

Adorable right!? What is really awesome is if you are buying something as a gift, Mother's Day is coming up, its already wrapped so cute for you! Now its time for the Giveaway information because I just know you cannot wait just like I was!! Here is a picture of the necklace our winner will be receiving from Jewelry N' More by Elemeez!
Necklace - Lavender Flower on 16kt Gold Plated Chain
Giveaway Rules
*Please post each entries with separate comments on this post including your email address so I can contact you if you are the winner!
Mandatory Entries:
1. Visit Elemeez's Etsy Shop and tell me what your favorite piece of jewelry is!
2. While your there, add her shop to your favorites (click on the heart!)
3. Be a Google Friend Follower of Hayden Coupon Mom's Blog (found on the left side column)
Extra Entries (Increase your odds of winning)
3. Be a Networked Blog Follower of Hayden Coupon Mom (found on the left side column of blog)
4. Write an Alexa Review (only takes a minute) for Hayden Coupon Mom (found on the left side column of blog)
5. Sign up by entering your email address at the top of the left side column for my newsletter.
6. Vote for us by clicking on the image "We're On The Fence" Just one click and thats it! (left side column)

Giveaway ends March 21, 2011 at 9pm CST! Invite your friends to come on over for a chance to win! Also to receive our discount code!

*Don't forget, up until April 5, 2001 you can purchase jewelry from Elemeez's Etsy Shop and get 15% off by using coupon code: "couponblog"

Madge Dishes Review/Giveaway

I have fell in love with these dishes from Madge Dishes! Madge Dishes© are cute little dishes with big possibilities! They're a perfect place to put your rings and other special jewelry, spare change, pretty soaps, a candle, paper clips, etc. Most styles are even food-safe and can be used to hold a teabag, as a spoon-rest, for dipping sauces, candies, whatever you can dream up! They make great hostess or bridesmaid gifts and come in many colorful and collectible styles.

The dishes I had the honor of reviewing are the Sunflower and Large Leaf Madge. Here are some pictures of how they arrived and how you can stack them or use them separate:

Madge Dishes has so many cute designs, you are going to love it! She also has another Etsy Shop for her hand-carved tiles and prints:

About Nancy Hopkins of Madge Dishes and Nancy Hopkins Designs

I've never wanted to be anything other than an artist. When other kids were playing with their Barbies, I was gluing leaves and seed pods to bark and spraying the whole thing with "Krylon" gloss varnish. I played with the "Sunshine Family" which just happened to feature a traveling craft store on the back of their truck, complete with handmade leathercrafts!
Now, in addition to painting with acrylics, I hand-carve terracotta earthenware to create low-relief tiles. I often embellish these with twigs, straw and other found objects, but I skip the "Krylon."
There is often an underlying humorous or mysterious narrative attached to my work, stemming from my interest in childrens books and my sometimes offbeat aesthetic.
I hope my work will bring a smile to your face!

Do you now LOVE Nancy's work like I do? How would you like to win some of her wonderful Madge Dishes!? I thought so! Nancy is offering one of our lucky readers a set just like I had the privileged of reviewing, it is the Sunflower and Large Leaf Madge.
Giveaway Rules:
Mandatory for entry
1. "like" Nancy Hopkins Designs on Facebook. Tell her thank you from Hayden Coupon Mom!
2. Add her Madge Dishes Etsy Shop to your favorites!
3. Be a blog follower of Hayden Coupon Mom (GFC follower in the left column of this blog)
Extra Entries
1. Add Nancy's other Etsy Shop Nancy Hopkins Designs to your favorites.
2. Follow Hayden Coupon Mom on Twitter.
3. Like my new Facebook Page BambooPink Hayden Coupon Mom.
4. Follow my new Yorkie Blog, Yorkies By April.
Good Luck guys! Please comment for each entry you complete on this post, along with your email address so I can contact you if you win! Your going to love Madge Dishes as much as I do!
Giveaway ends on Wednesday 3/16 at 9pm CST

Jellybean & Homefires Accent brand rugs Review/Giveaway
I am so in love with my new rug from Homefires Rug from Madison At Main!! The pictures does not do this rug justice at all, you must see one of these in person to appreciate the quality and size of this rug. I chose the "Apple Orchard" rug because my kitchen is wall to wall apple decor! This rug is 22" X 34"- 1/2" thick. I placed mine in front of my sink where I stand a lot cooking and preparing meals, and it has helped with the strain on my legs and back a lot, I can tell the difference in when I had it and now that I do. If you are looking to add a little more elegance to your home, then let Homefires Accent rugs help! Featuring a wide variety of designs and colors, these wool look-a-like, machine washable rugs were made with luxury in mind. Feel free to put them in any room in need of some color and style. Homefire Accents can pull a whole room together when matched to a color or theme!
They also have other great designs at their sister company Jelly Bean Rugs. Washable rugs are no longer difficult to find! Jellybean brand accent rugs come in many colorful and fun designs, and they are all machine washable! If you can fit it in the washing machine, you can wash it. Jellybean rugs are also indoor AND outdoor! Go ahead and put them out on the front porch, patio, by the back door, the garage, anywhere! Not only that, every Jellybean rug is made of 35% recycled post-consumer PET plastic! There are so many designs to choose from that everyone will find something they like. Jellybean rugs also make great gifts, even
for kids! These rugs are Size: 22" X 34"- 1/4" thick! Both Jellybean and Homefires rugs are machine washable and fade resistant!
Madison At Main has been so generous to offer Hayden Coupon Mom's readers a special discount! Please visit Madision At Main and look at their huge variety of rugs they offer, find one you like? Just enter the discount code: HAYDENSAVES good for 10% off your order! I promise you will be glad you have one or two of these awesome rugs in your home!

Would you like to win one!? I thought so! Madison At Main is going to give one of our readers a Homefires or Jelly Bean rug of their choice! How awesome is that!! Giveaway ends on Monday 3/14 at 9am CST!
Giveaway Rules!
Mandatory for Entry:
1. Add Madison At Main as a friend on Facebook!
2. Must be a blog follower of Hayden Coupon Mom, you can find the "follow me" box on the left column.
*Please comment on this post each one of these you complete along with your email address to contact you if you win!
Extra Entries
1. Follow Madison At Main on Twitter.
2. Follow Madison At Main on their Blog.
3. Follow Hayden Coupon Mom on Twitter.
4. Like Hayden Coupon Mom and Bamboo Pink HCM on Facebook.
*Please comment on this post each one of these you complete along with your email address to contact you if you win!
The first 2 are Mandatory to enter and win, the last 4 increases your odds of winning! Good Luck guys, I know you will love this rug as much as I do!!

Snikiddy Review and Giveaway!

Snikiddy Logo Example

So to start off you are probably wondering where they got the name "Snikiddy"! I was curious so here is the story:

How Snikiddy Got it’s Name:
Snikiddy® is a shortened (and let’s face it, easier to say) form of the word persnickety, which means choosy or picky. Growing up, Janet (Mary’s mom) and her siblings were known around school as the Snikiddy kids (a badge they wore proudly) because they always ate healthy lunches. Their mom (Grandma), ahead of her time with her passion for good health, would pack their lunch boxes full of locally grown organic produce and very simple foods. A teacher once referred to them as being persnickety and the kids’ version of the word (snikiddy) stuck.
Grandma’s passion for healthy eating was obviously contagious. It was passed from generation to generation and in 2006 Janet and Mary founded Snikiddy®. At Snikiddy®, we are persnickety about our products – whether we’re insisting on top-quality ingredients or simple ingredients such as real cheese, potatoes and corn, we take pride in every product we make and are confident that these snacks would pass the true test…your family’s! We thank you for being Snikiddy® about your snacks too!

Snikiddy® is a brand of great tasting snacks made from simple, wholesome and real ingredients. They are a healthy snacking alternative for toddlers, kids, and adults. Snikiddy Snacks put a smile on everyone’s faces.
They have several different flavors including: Original, Mac N Cheese puffs, Barbeque and my pick, Ketchup!

We loved these fries from Snikiddy! If you have a little one that LOVES their fries and ketchup, you have got to try this healthy snack. They taste just like a fry with ketchup! My son was so amazed by these snack fries and I was too! We were fighting over the bag, lol! This is such a great snack option, and a great finger snack food for toddlers!
Check out my son with his Snikiddy Ketchup Fries:

Now Snikiddy has offered an exciting Giveaway to Hayden Coupon Mom's Readers! This is a Giveaway where everyone wins! 
Please complete these before you go any further! Thanks!
Giveaway Rules:
2. Be a blog follower of Hayden Coupon Mom

Now your all set to win something!! Yea!! 
The first 5 to complete the Giveaway rules above and then go toSnikiddy's website and complete a customer contact form and put "Hayden Coupon Mom" in the subject will receive an art kit (you will get a note saying you were one of the 5). Not one of the first 5? That's ok! Snikiddy is offering a coupon for their awesome snacks just for you (you will be directed to it after you have filled out the form)!
While you're there check out their awesome snacks and tell me which flavor you would love to try! I also would love to know who won the 5 art sets!
Good Luck!!

CSN Stores Review & $15 gift code Giveaway!!

I have found the coolest online store! At CSN Stores you can get anything from cute cookware and chic lighting to an L Shaped Desk! Not to mention most of their desks have FREE Shipping! 
As you may or may not know I raise Yorkies, and my precious Bella is expecting her first litter of puppies in April so I have been checking out their Pet store that carries pet beds, collar and leaches, pet beds, bowls and treat containers, and even exercise pens, which I am looking at to put in my back bedroom for her and the puppies! They have so many items on sale and free shipping! You can't beat shopping in the comforts of your own home plus getting discounts and free shipping on select items! They have 200+ stores on their site to shop from, so before you buy, make sure to check out CSN Stores!
I am so excited to offer one of my lucky readers a $15 gift code to CSN Stores today! Here's how to enter:
1. Must be a Google Friend Follower of my blog: Hayden Coupon Mom (please comment on this post "already a follower"/"new follower."
2. Must be a Facebook Fan of Hayden Coupon Mom. (please comment on this post "already a fan"/"new fan")
Extra Entries:
1. Follow Hayden Coupon Mom on Twitter. (please comment on this "post already a follower"/"new follower")
2. Friend invites! Either share this post with your friends or suggest this page to your friends and tell them to post that you sent them! (please comment on this post "shared this post or tweeted this post")

*Giveaway ends tomorrow February 25, 2011 at 9am CST!

Costume Squad Review and Giveaway!!

Costume Squad is your one stop shop for all your costume needs, whether it is an office party, a themed birthday party or Halloween, they have everything your looking for at awesome prices! I had the privilege of reviewing a t-shirt from Costume Squad and I chose the"That's How I Roll" t-shirt found in their "Funny T-Shirts" section of their website, because my niece says that statement all the time and I thought this shirt was a cute image of that expression!  The T-Shirt is very soft and well made, and is 100% cotton. Costume Squad mission is to provide the best...They will be adding extra features over the next few months, so check back regularly!
Want your own Costume Squad T-Shirt? Hayden Coupon Mom is giving away a "That's How I Roll" T-shirt! This T-Shirt is a size XL and pictured below:

Costume Squad T-Shirt Giveaway Entries:
                               1. Go to and tell me your favorite item and why.
2. "Like" Hayden Coupon Mom on Facebook.
                                               3. Follow me on Twitter.
         4. Follow my blog (GFC follower) found on my blog.
               5. Networked Blog follower of HCM, found on my blog.
You can enter once or all 5 entries. Please comment separate for each entry on this blog post. Winner will be chosen Saturday 3/5/11 at 9pm CST using
Good Luck!! Thank You for all your awesome support!

Crazy Dog T-Shirts Review

My son is so excited about his T-shirt from Crazy Dog T-Shirts. I chose the Tom & Jerry T-Shirt from the Cool T-Shirts section of their website. He has loved Tom & Jerry since he was old enough to watch it! It is also my husbands favorite as well. Many Sunday mornings they sit together and watch Tom & Jerry cartoons together! He just received the T-Shirt last week and has already worn it three times! Crazy Dog T-Shirts are very soft and well made, and are very reasonably priced, especially compared to some the Vintage shops around town! They also have other awesome vintage tees like Spiderman, Curious George, Froot Loops, and many more! My son loves all the vintage cartoons that we as parents grew up on and nothing is more exciting than a t-shirt to wear in support of the greats! Vintage T Shirts Vintage clothing has become all the rage in modern closets; there’s something about being able to wear something representative of the past that allows us to most assuredly assert our unique style. And, after all, there are some classic pieces that were just so well done at the time – so completely symbolic of that period of time – that they can never be replicated. But when you want to pay tribute to the most recent past of pop culture,Crazy Dog has your best selection of vintage t shirts! The eighties and nineties were chock full of fun and kitsch; particular memories to which an entire generation can relate. Whether you want to remember a television show from your childhood, pay tribute to a 80s movie (check out their 80s tees!) or seek out any other funny shirts for which you have a soft spot, Crazy Dog has the funny vintage t shirts that will allow you to display your choice loud and proud.
Here is my son sporting his Tom & Jerry T-Shirt proudly!

Nachomamatees Review

Recently I had the privilege of reviewing a T-Shirt from Nachomama Tees! I chose the "This Is My Party Shirt" from the "Cool T-Shirts" category of their website! I chose this tee because I thought it would be so cute to wear to my Coupon Parties! I am very pleased with the quality of my shirt, it is going to make for a great Coupon Party shirt! I love a good T-shirt! They are very soft and well made, and 100% Cotton. offers vintage t shirts, unique novelty t-shirts, priceless movie shirts and stylish cool t-shirt designs. They have some killer  vintage shirts , like Voltron, Ghost Busters, He Man and Star Wars to name a few. My son LOVES Voltron!  Nachomama Tees is the source to buy funny t shirts online that can't be beat!
The following is a picture of my shirt and a few from their website:

 84 Transformers Optimus T Shirt
Ghostbusters t-shirt He-Man T Shirt

Having an 80's Theme Party!? Go check out Nachomama Tees for your80's T-Shirts!